OffersBook Now


  • Best rates guaranteed
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Flexible Cancellations

Reservations

+61 7 5440 9888

Reviews

Customer Reviews

We value our customer feedback and reviews, these are used for continual improvement of our services.


Booking.com

Cocktails on the balcony with an ocean view to die for

"home away from home. As soon as you walk in the front door, you're hit with a spectacular view of teh ocean and horizon. The unit is fully equipped with all the mods cons in the kitchen. Entertainment unit with wide screen tv and music pod. jet bath in the main ensuite and from unit 14, you literally walk out the bedroom door and to the pool. Only a short 2 minutes drive to the main beach along with all the cafes, restaurants and bars."

Telia, stayed in February 2018

A Little piece of Greece Luxury within seconds of our favourite surf break First Bay

"The Santorini feel of walking into the unit and be smacked in the face with a build open plan top floor and the view was incredible. Then to walk downstairs to large well-appointed bedrooms and large bathroom was fantastic. Then added bonus was walking out of the bedrooms directly to the pool. As a mum who took away 4 boys to go surfing all weekend, it was a very welcomed retreat for us. The staff were incredibly helpful with a later check out for me. "

Suzanne, Stayed in January 2018

Highly worth staying here. We stayed in Apartment no. 19

"Very nice kept apartments with fantastic views of the ocean. Very roomy and enough supplies of everything you need. Comfortable beds. Quiet environment. Would definitely stay again."

Carla, Stayed in October 2017

Great spot with great views of the sea and a chance to see whales cruising past

"Bathroom was looking date - had to carry bags up flights of stairs - may be difficult for older guests. Convenient location with great views out to sea - we saw whales from our balcony whilst having our morning tea! - the bed was very comfortable after our long journey - a good size apartment which would be ideal for a longer stay - we didn't use the pool due to a late arrival but it looked okay - washer and dryer were useful"

Paul, Stayed October 2017

Exceptional

"The whole facilities are amazing"

Feel, Stayed in September 2017

Great place for our mini-moon

"The Villas are in a great location and within a short walk from the main street and cafes of Coolum. The Villa we stayed in had an amazing view and the reception staff were fantastic."

Tim, Stayed in July 2017

Relaxing and comfortable, awesome views, lovely area

"Room was very clean and modern, balcony had an amazing view out to sea, watched whales while eating breakfast, well equipped, lovely staff, no issues at all."

Helen, stayed in September 2017

Wotif

Fantastic Stay!

"Loved our stay at Point Coolum. Our villa had all the facilities we needed and the view from the balcony was just breathtaking. highly recommend this resort for those who want to get away from the hustles and bustles. We will be back"

Liz, Stayed in October 2017

Beautiful

"This place was so beautiful Great view close to the beach seconds from the pool we had two bathrooms which were great for the kids to have their own space. We will definitely be coming back to stay next year."

Amy, September 2017

We were promised a great view and we got it!

"The view was magnificent, location great. We had a 3bdrm hilltop villa and coulnd't fault it. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting amazing views and peace and quiet."

Casey, July 2016

TripAdvisor

Last Minute Trip to Coolum

"Our family had a fantastic experience recently when choosing to reconnect with the team at The Point Coolum when we decided to have a short five-day break. Jonna and the team could not do enough to ensure we had a perfect stay, each email was responded to quickly and we can't thank them enough for setting up a wonderful villa with views of the beach."

Debbie & Tony,  January 2018

Lovely

"We had a lovely stay at the Point situated in the beautiful sunshine coast at Coolum. Thought we were staying in a Mediterranean coastal village in Spain or Croatia we had no idea what a great location it was when we booked. Great views of the ocean with well-planned accommodation, very peaceful and quiet. Great pools on site and private. Situated very close to the beach and beautiful coastal walks. Bonus visit daily by friendly birds. The staff were all very lovely and accommodating (not just saying this.. it was very refreshing)."

Marie, January 2018

Top views, spacious accommodation and friendly staff

"The point Coolum Beach was amazing. The views were spectacular from our townhouse. We normally stay in hotels but decided to try something different. It paid off in spades! There was so much room for my wife and I in the one bedroom two level townhouse with 3 bathrooms. All of the staff were super friendly too. I would not hestiate to stay here again"

Couple, September 2017

Best place in Coolum

"We came here with our small family and the point is amazing. Staff are wonderful and very helpful. We stayed in a two-bed terrace and I can say hands down the nicest place we have stayed in. loads of room and everything you could want. Right across from beautiful beaches and a short walk to Coolum centre. Will be our go to place from now on. Do not hesitate in making your decision to stay here."

Family,  August 2017

Agoda

Greek feels
"As soon as you arrive, seeing this building, you willl love it to heart. As it stands out among all. Enjoy your stays."

Bee, February 2018

Whale spotting

"Fantastic view, shot walk to quiet safe beach. Kids loved the rock pools on the beach. Spent the day watching whales off the balcony with a beer and BBQ (BBQ - $30 for the stay). Great family break."

Andrew, October, 2016


School holiday SPECIAL

Stay 6 nights and get your 7th night FREE this holidays.

Learn more

Attention Workout Warriors!

Get FREE group personal training sessions during your stay.

Learn more

Get some Winter sunshine!

Dreaming of sunshine? Well, look no further ...

Learn more